The WoodSongs Front Porch Association is a member supported 501-c-3 MAIL: PO Box 200, Lexington, KY 40588 PHONE: 859-255-5700 M-F 10-5PM EDT EMAIL  

OUR CREATIVE BOARD OF ADVISORS (we call them WFPA Spirit Keepers)

front-porch               Michael Johnathon: folksinger and producer of the WoodSongs broadcast Kari Estrin: Founding President/SERFA – Kari Estrin Management & Consulting Josh Dunson: agent, journalist-author, social activist and creative force behind Real People’’s Music for 40 years. Rik Palieri: Vermont folksinger and author Doug Oines: President of the American Nyckelharpa Association Dr. Ron Pen: Director of the John Jacob Niles Center for American Music (University of Kentucky) Steve Martin: attorney, Board of IBMA, bluegrass DJ, Loretta Sawyer: Chicago publicist, roots agent and author Perry Brake: SongFarmers Chapter in Tellico Plains, TN Skip Johns: SongFarmers Chapter in Suwannee River Valley Florida Jim Talbert: folksinger, banjo player and SongFarmers of Cabot, Arkansas Raymond McLain: Director of the KY Center of Traditional Music (Morehead State University) Penny Lane Diersing: Radio DJ, host of the SongFarmers of Shelby County club, and national SongFarmer Club “mom”   PAST BOARD MEMBERS: Art Menius: founding Executive Director of IBMA, founding board member of Folk Alliance Elaine Meyer: Executive Director of the historic Museum of Appalachia and 2015 home of The WoodSongs Gathering Reggie Harris: folksinger, civil rights leader, educator  

For expanded details visit